In Reading Workshop we were supposed to write a letter to our mom, dad, grandma, or grandpa and tell them why we were thankful for them. I wrote a letter to my grandma. I know she will appreciate it.

 

Dear Grandma,

Thank you for always being there for me. Like the half a dozen times when mom was in the hospital for either kidney stones or cutting the tip of her finger off.

Thank you for always spending time with me. We both know mom and dad don’t like to play games. We both know grandpa doesn’t like to do anything but watch the hunting channel. He will tickle us until we pee our pants (literally). You always play cards, board games, or even games outside with me.

Thank you for always listening to what I have to say. If I have a story or something everybody could care less. I would try to say something it’s either “I don’t want to hear it” or “I don’t care.”

Thank you for always getting the family together for holidays, birthdays, or some dramatic event. You get the family together for Thanksgiving, Christmas, and New Years eve. You always have everybody body down for Mom’s, Steven’s, and Keith’s birthday. You sometimes have the family over when one of our relatives die.

You are one of the best people to be thankful for. Love ya!

 

 

Love,

 

Cade

 

